WordCamp Charlotte – Coming Soon…

So we have started to roll. Anyone that has found their way here probably has a love for wordpress just as I do. So lets get together and share that love learn from one another, network, and have some fun. WordPress is on board. They have plenty of resources that I am speaking to them about right now. More to come as that develops. For now we want to build interest and get input on what type of content everyone wants to see.

Potential location? More to come on this, but I am looking uptown, low key, wifi, with a decent bit of space, maybe a bar.

Participants? Got some great response from initial feelers I sent out. Thanks for that. Add yourself to the Participants page.

Content? Round tables, networking, and some speakers, fun speakers of course. Talking to WordPress and some local experts. Other options include wordpress as CMS, theme design, theme choice, customizing, connecting to others, etc.

Stay tuned and spread the word;  Post the below badge, if you can, to help get the word out:

Charlotte WordCamp Coming soon. Get into it.

4 Responses to WordCamp Charlotte – Coming Soon…

  1. I’m definitely game.

  2. [...] is a new WordCamp site up on WordPress.com for WordCamp Charlotte. They don’t have a location or date, but they do have a Participants page you can sign up for [...]

  3. I’ve been reading your blog now for quite a long time and really love it. I don’t know if it’s your style or not , but do you think you could perhaps do a post on the oil spill in the gulf?

    I love your thoughts and opinions, and would love to see your comments on this sad event.

  4. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I wish to suggest you some interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I wish to read even more things about it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

